#Melbourne: The mega final of T20 World Cup started in Melbourne amid the heavy possibility of rain. The cricketing world is waiting to see who will win the title of excellence in the shortest format of cricket between Pakistan and England. The fate of the toss favored England in the final. England captain Jos Buttler won the toss and decided to bowl first.

Buttler invited the opponent to bat after winning the toss to prepare the strategy of chasing the target due to the possibility of rain. Besides, the British pacers can take advantage of the pitch in cloudy weather is also one of the reasons. The main goal of Babar Azam’s team is to score as much as possible by batting despite losing the toss. Cricket lovers are waiting to see the match

Babar Azam and Mohammad Rizwan in the opening XI of the Pakistan team in the final. Apart from this, Mohammad Harris, Shan Masood and Iftikhar Ahmed are in the middle order of the team. Two spinners of the team are playing as all-rounders Shadab Khan and Mohammad Nawaz. Pakistan is playing with four pacers. They are Mohammad Wasim Jr., Shaheen Afridi, Naseem Shah and Haris Rauf.

Jos Buttler and Alex Hales in England’s opening batting line-up. Phil Salt, Liam Livingstone and Moeen Ali in the middle order. Livingstone and Moeen Ali do the necessary spin bowling. Besides, Ben Stokes is playing as the main all-rounder of the team. Harry Brook is also a pacer all-rounder. The team’s three pacers are Sam Curran, Chris Woakes and Chris Jordan. Among them, Curran and Woakes have better batting hands. Adil Rashid is the only main spinner in the team.

Published by:Sudip Paul

First published:

Tags: T20 World Cup 2022


Source link