#Mumbai: The Indian team has a busy schedule after the T20 World Cup. Before the end of the World Cup, the Indian Cricket Board announced the team for the next 4 series. Team India will tour New Zealand and Bangladesh after the T20 World Cup. Where Men in Blue will play ODI and T20I series against Kiwis. On the other hand, India will play ODI series and Test series against Bangladesh.

Hardik Pandya is getting a chance to captain the Indian team once again after the T20 World Cup. Hardik Pandya has been captained in the T20 series against New Zealand. On the other hand, Shikhar Dhawan will lead the team in the ODI series. Most of the senior cricketers of the team like Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Virat Kohli have been rested for the tour of New Zealand.

On the other hand, the Indian team will go with the full strength team for the tour of Bangladesh. Rohit Sharma will captain both the series there. The notable thing is that Ravindra Jadeja is returning to the team after recovering from an injury from the tour of Bangladesh. However, Jasprit Bumrah was not kept in the team in these two series. As a result, the time it will take for him to recover is proven. BCCI is not willing to take any risk with him.

Three T20 matches against New Zealand on November 18, 20, 22. Team India will play three ODIs on November 25, 27 and 30. India will play 3 ODIs against Bangladesh on December 4, 7 and 10. The first of the two Tests will be played on December 14-18 and the second on December 22-26.

Published by:Sudip Paul

First published:

Tags: BCCI, Indian Cricket Team, Team India


Source link