Sports Desk: The Bangladesh team has already reached New Zealand to play the tri-nation series. Although almost everyone was with the team, T20 captain Shakib Al Hasan was not there. The Bangladesh team will receive Shakib on Tuesday, October 4.

Read more: Rohingya teenager killed in mine explosion

The Bangladesh team left the Hazrat Shahjalal International Airport on a 11:55 flight to New Zealand on Friday night. However, captain Shakib Al Hasan was not in that team’s fleet. Sheikh Mehdi Hasan and Rishad Hossain were also not seen in the team.

Earlier, Shakib missed two T20 matches against UAE. He played in the Caribbean Cricket League (CPL) on leave from the Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB).

Read more: Testimony against Nazmul Huda on 30 October

Out of the four standby cricketers, Soumya Sarkar and Shariful Islam were on the tour. The Bangladesh team is scheduled to start practice on Monday after reaching the country of Blackcaps on Sunday.

Bangladesh will take the field against Pakistan on October 7 in their first match of the tri-nation series. Then the Tigers will fight in the second match against New Zealand on the 9th. In their third match on the 12th again, the opponent hosts New Zealand. Shakib Al Hasan’s team will take the field against Pakistan on the 13th in the last match of the group stage series.

Read more: Police firing on students

Bangladesh team in World Cup-
Shakib Al Hasan (Captain), Sabbir Rahman, Mehdi Hasan Miraj, Afif Hossain, Mosaddek Hossain, Liton Das, Yasir Ali, Nurul Hasan (Vice-Captain), Mustafizur Rahman, Mohammad Saifuddin, Taskin Ahmed, Ibadat Hossain, Hasan Mahmud, Nasum Ahmed and Nazmul Hossain.

Shariful Islam, Rishad Hossain, Mehdi Hasan and Soumya Sarkar.



Source link