Sports Desk: The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has named wicket-keeper batsman Nurul Hasan Sohan as the captain for the upcoming tour of Zimbabwe in Bangladesh’s T20 series. And the team’s regular captain Mahmudullah Riyad has been rested.

Read more: Shakib is going to surprise again

BCB Cricket Operations Committee Chairman Jalal Yunus confirmed the matter in an official press conference after a meeting at a hotel in Gulshan on Friday (July 22).

On the other hand, Shakib Al Hasan and Mushfiqur Rahim are also not staying in the T20 series against Zimbabwe.

The selectors and board leaders sat for the first round of talks with Mahmudullah Riyad after returning from Windies. In a second round of discussions on Friday, the BCB decided to rest Riyad for the time being. Whether he will lead the team in the T20 World Cup will be decided later.

Read more: Load shedding will take more time to accommodate

Bangladesh cricket team will fly to Zimbabwe after a few days. There they will play 3 ODIs and T20Is against the hosts. The series will start with T20. The first match is on July 30. The second match the next day and the third and final T20 on August 2.

All matches will start at 5 pm Bangladesh time. Venue Harare Sporting Club Ground. The ODI series will be played on the field with a break of two days. Three matches will be held on August 5, 7 and 10. The game will start at 1.15 pm Bangladesh time at the Harare Sporting Club ground.

Read more: ICJ will rule on objections

T20 squad for Zimbabwe tour: Nurul Hasan (Captain), Munim Shahriar, Enamul Haque, Liton Das, Afif Hossain, Mehdi Hasan, Nasum Ahmed, Taskin Ahmed, Shariful Islam, Mustafizur Rahman, Hasan Mahmud, Mosaddek Hossain, Nazmul Hossain, Mehdi Hasan Miraj, Parvez Hossain.

Sun News/FA


Source link